Category:Pre-grouping British railway companies

From TrainSpottingWorld, for Rail fans everywhere

This category contains the railways that were grouped in 1923 to form the 'Big Four' railway companies; Great Western Railway, Southern Railway, London, Midland and Scottish Railway and London and North Eastern Railway. Much of the information for this category and its articles are to be obtained from British Railways Pre-Grouping Atlas and Gazetteer (Ian Allen Publication, Railway Publications Ltd) 1976 ISBN 0-7110-0320-3


This category has the following 4 subcategories, out of 4 total.